Please admire my photos

I’m still feeling a little under the weather this weekend, so today’s post will be a modest effort.

They say a picture is worth 82.3 kilobytes, so I thought I’d share some photos from some recent trips that I took. If these look familiar, I’m glad you were also able to visit these wonderful sites.

blue-hills1

I call this one “Misty Mountains”, because it has mountains in it and they’re misty. I was flying with a jet pack high over the Great Smokies in western North Carolina when I snapped this one.

sunset

This one I call “Brilliant Sunset,” though it might be a brilliant sunrise, I forget which. Notice the interesting cloud formation. I was involved in a cloud-seeding experiment shortly before this, and tried to drop the particles in just the right sequence to create this effect. Hope you enjoy.

water-lilies

This is called “Water Lillies and Some Flowers Too.” Note the similarity to works done by Monet and other French Impressionists. I had to wade into a crocodile-infested pond deep in the Amazon jungle to capture just the right shot, though something very similar exists right outside my neighborhood.

winter

This one is called “Wintry Forest”. This is from Siberia, where I was researching the 1908 Tunguska Event, in which a huge meteorite is believed to have devastated a 1,000-square-mile region. These trees had grown back.

Hope you enjoyed my pictures. I think they came out pretty well.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Please admire my photos”

  1. krsnaknows Says:

    Your photograph were very good. Brought me to my mind that there must be a great painter somewhere out there. Nice. Hope your day goes off well.

  2. that girl Says:

    This is an impressive body of work. You should share these on Flickr so that others can steal them and use them as wallpaper.

Leave a Reply

