My son’s in surgery

For the first time in ten weeks, I won’t be putting up a new humor post today. My 17-year-old son is in surgery at this moment to fix a stomach problem he’s been coping with for some time now. He was incredibly brave and poised as they wheeled him down the hall about a half hour ago — I think he’s glad they’re finally going to fix him up good. He’s a great kid.

I hope to be back with a fresh humor post in the next day or so. Wish us luck. Thanks.

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “My son’s in surgery”

  1. The Imaginarator Says:

    I’m sure he will be and your family will come out stronger from it. All the best and good luck, Davis.

  2. lviss Says:

    Wishing a speedy recovery.He will be okay soon sir

  3. starlaschat Says:

    I will keep him in my thoughts today, and put a shout out of a prayer, for a successful speedy recovery. It sound like it’s a good thing and he will be feeling much better down the road.

  4. that chick | from bk Says:

    good luck. hope it all goes well. šŸ™‚

  5. E.F. Misanthrope Says:

    Misanthrope wishes his well, and misanthropes don’t often do that.

  6. ransomed Says:

    I too am praying for you son’s quick recovery.

  7. planetross Says:

    I’m sure all will go smoothly and he’ll have a speedy recovery. My thoughts go out to your family.

  8. w Says:

    Nope nothing funny about a sick kid. I wish him well and hope everything turns out fine as I’m sure it will!

Leave a Reply

